Is this a scam?
UK NATIONAL LOTTERY
HEAD CLAIMS DEPARTMENT
WE ARE GLAD TO BE OUT SERVICES TO YOU.
Congratulations Lucky Winner,
It gives me great pleasure to inform you that your Verification and Fund Release form has passed through the proper legal verification processes and has sucessfully passed all standards in accordance with the Uk National Lottery Terms and Conditions . This is also to notify you that you have been officially cleared for payment by the verifications and fund release department at the Uk National Lottery Headquarters and your winnings has been approved for release to you.
As you already know, all winners for the online version of the Uk National Lottery promotions were selected through a computer ballot system drawn from an exclusive list of 100,000 unions, associations, and corporate bodies that are listed online as part of our international promotion to promote international co-operation between the United Kingdom and other countries worldwide.
I must say that you should count yourself extremely lucky to have emerged as one of our winners in this year's lucky dip sweepstakes.We do sincerely hope you will utilize part of your winnings to support several communities, support initiatives that promote civic education and participation in public life as well as target poverty for eradication, lastly to render selfless services to the less priviledge in your community.
The process for claiming your winnings has been made very simple so that by the end of one week at most, you are assured of having received your cash prize of the sum of £ 500,000. pounds sterling. In the light of the above mentioned, you are to contact the Lottery Winners fund transfer Manager/Director Of operations, Mr Andrew .B. Charles of Abbey National Plc,United Kingdom with the contact informations below for the further information on how your winnings funds can get to you immidiately.
CONTACT PERSON:-
Mr. Andrew .B. Charles
Director Operations
Abbey National Plc
Abbey National House
2 Triton Square Regent’s
Place London NW1 3AN.
Tele:+44--7045-7129-47
Official Email : contactabbeybankplc01@yahoo.ie... Website: http://www.abbey.com
Note that you are to provide the bank with these details to identify you:
** FULL NAMES:
** ACCOUNT NUMBER:
** TEL:
** AMOUNT WON:
** TICKET No:
** WINNING BATCH NUMBER:
::NAME OF YOUR BANK:
::COMPANY:
::OFFICIAL ADDRESS
Lastly do adhead to the Bank instructions so your winnings can get to you soonest. Also do note that there exists a periodic condition on all claims process, therefore you have limited time to claim your winnings. Failure to claim your winnings within the stipulated time frame will lead to the forfeiture of your winnings after which your winning funds will be added to next winning draws.
Its is imperative that you add your WINNING BATCH NUMBER: as the subject of any correspondence with the delivery department to ensure that they respond in a timely manner.
I will require a concise update on your proceedings with the bank as soon as you make contact with them. If you need any assistance whatsoever, please do not hesitate to let me know.Congratulations once more and do reply soonest to acknowledge the receipt of this mail.
Yours Sincerely,
MR.STEWART BLAIR
Fiduciary Agent.
Answers:
Yes it is definitely a scam...delete it!...
Yup, similar to the Nigerian 419 scam. Ignore it -- it's SPAM
Since I got this email also, as well as several of my friends, I think yes, it's a scam.
It is the first time that I have seen the whole SCAM set out. Do not give any details or e mail them at all as this will verify that you are a live PC.
If you give your Bank details your account will be plundered within minutes of you sending them. Delete it and answer some other questions.
yep scam.
Yeah, they are phishing for your personal details so that they can steal your identity.
Tell the police.
You can tell it is a scam since these excuses for human beings, do not even check their spelling which stands out like a sore thumb
(immidiately.)
Yes, it's another spam scam, don't respond just mark it spam and dump it, if you respond or bounce it back they know they have an active person to continue sending to you.
Yes it is on here every week
YES YES YES
Sounds suspicious to me.
The Lottery people would never ever ask you for bank details.
Never ever give personal details like this out.
It sounds like a scam. Ignore and delete this message.
Yes it definatly is.
scam! scam! scam! the fact he uses yahoo email address when its supposed to be bank should tell you something is amiss
This is called 'Phishing' and is an attempt at identity theft.
It's a typical scam email - if you reply there will be 'fees' that need paying before you can release your winnings.
Stay well clear of this, and don't even reply or else the scammer will know you have a 'live' email address and the amount of spam you receive will increase.
You need to ask?
scam indeed - I have had several of these kind of things - all they want are your personal details to do with what they want - delete
The answers post by the user, for information only, FreeLawAnswer.com does not guarantee the right.
Answer question:
More Law Questions and Answers:
